Skip to content

NAAIM Wagner Award 2013: Call for Entries

August 29, 2012

The National Association of Active Investment Managers (NAAIM) has announced the call for papers in the 2013 Wagner Award paper competition. In its fifth year, the Wagner Award promotes awareness of active investment management techniques and the results of active strategies through the solicitation and publication of research on active management.

A $10,000 grand prize will be awarded to the best paper that critically looks at how investors might better manage portfolios during market downturns, yet still capitalize on the market’s periods of superior performance. Papers must be of practical significance to practitioners of active investing.

The competition is open to all investment practitioners, academic faculty and doctoral candidates in the field. The goal of the Wagner Award is to provide academic substantiation of the viability of active management and evidence of the validity of active investing.

For further details and rules for submission can be found here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: